The Sweet Smells of Fall

Pause. Stop with the life recap because something very important is happening. PUMPKIN IS COMING BACK!

pumps

The symbol of fall is making its way back to the shelves while it’s still 90 degrees outside. I’ve seen glimpses of pumpkin popping up which means fall is on the way and I couldn’t be happier.

Not only is it my favorite season but fall also brings with it some of the best scents and comfort food. Some may say I’m basic, but there is nothing like throwing on a hoodie or sweater and going to a pumpkin farm or a football game. Fall is just the best!

An illustration of my love for fall:

IMG_3414

Pumpkins are also one of the best backdrops for pictures.

Now I know it isn’t fall yet, but all of my excitement began recently when I perusing Bath and Body Works. I walked in to find the store had all of its fall items on the shelves, including soaps, body lotion, body sprays and candles. My mouth dropped and my wallet started itching and warning me not to go crazy.

images

I didn’t really buy into the pumpkin craze until the last couple of years. My best friend Zandi started buying the candles (she has a candle problem) and trying out all the scents. When I walked into her house and everything fall hit my nose like freshly fallen leaves.. I fell in love.

I tried to keep my spending to a minimum last year and only bought some of Bath and Body Works’ Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin body spray but then Zandi got me some lotion and one of my favorite schools in Rutherford County gave me some Pumpkin Pecan Waffles soap. I was in fall-smelling heaven.

With the items already hitting stores, I don’t know If I’m going to be able to hold out as well this fall. Bath and Body Works knows how to tempt me with scents like Pumpkin Cupcake, Caramel Pumpkin Swirl, and Pumpkin Apple (which sounds amazing.) I NEED A CANDLE!

Bath-Body-Works-Pumpkin-Candle

And then they make my craving even worse with other fall scents like Sweater Weather, Leaves, Lakeside Sunrise and Autumn. Plus for the first time this year they introduced new fragrances based on wines. Napa Valley Sunset, Wine Cellar and Sparkling Pear Riesling are calling my name. Erin, Erin, buy us…

bbwcorkvine-1024x768

I really don’t know if I can fight the temptation much longer, especially since I received a Bath and Body Works coupon in the mail.

Cheers to the store for finding ways for women to spend over $20 on a candle. I will probably have to visit it soon, although I keep crossing my fingers and hoping some of the lotions and candles will go on sale.

Until then I’m going to dream of fall and hope it arrives soon and that someone will buy me this Bath and Body Works wallflower so I can make it smell like fall in my office. Any takers?

1885893ae13b52e55e701e2dddccd882

Yes the smells of fall are in the air.

And don’t even get me started on those pumpkin spice lattes… We may save that one for another blog post but I’ll leave you with a picture of the best one I’ve ever had.

FullSizeRender (1)

Leave a comment