Sparkling for 2014

I love all that gliiters and there is no better time to celebrate all that glitters than New Year’s Eve.

As usual, 2013 came to a speedy end and before I knew it 2014 was upon us. A new year brings new resolutions and new experiences. My friends and I said goodbye to 2013 in style with a party at Amanda Drake and Nick Lavid’s house.

IMG_4143

And as you can see, we did it with plenty of glitter.

IMG_4155

I really can’t think of a better way to spend New Year’s Eve than with friends who have always been there for me. Especially with friends who love dressing up as much as I do.

We met at Zandi Watt’s house to curl our hair and make sure we were perfect for this eve that comes once a year. She made my hair beautiful as usual.

IMG_4127

Then we headed over to the party. Amanda and Nick outdid themselves with decorations and food. It was perfect.
And what made it even more perfect is that Zandi brought her camera.

IMG_4198

IMG_4197

IMG_4193

IMG_4199

My friends and I never shy away from a photo shoot. And sometimes we get a little crazy with them.

IMG_4194

IMG_4205

IMG_4206

IMG_4204

I had one of the best New Year’s celebrations I’ve ever had that night. I’m so thankful I have such great friends to celebrate with and I can’t believe that 2015 is almost here. I guess we better start planning how we are going to ring this one in.

In the meantime, here are some more pictures. I just love all of them.

IMG_4207

IMG_4158

IMG_4209

IMG_4208

IMG_4210

I saved the best for last. I love you girlies, thanks for being amazing!

IMG_4192

2 thoughts on “Sparkling for 2014

Leave a Reply

