Thanksgiving with Zandi

Since I only get one day off work for Thanksgiving, driving the three hours home to celebrate wasn’t in the cards this year. So as usual, Zandi Watts came to the rescue and invited me to spend Thanksgiving with her family. 

The first tradition I was introduced to with Zandi’s family was the washing of the turkey. I arrived in the evening to a house full of Zandi look-a-likes, yummy food and a turkey that needed washing and stuffing. If you are interested in seeing the video of me washing the turkey, check it out here. It was an interesting feeling I must say and of course Zandi’s brother Josh made it even more memorable. 

On Thanksgiving day, I woke up to go see the beautiful Zandi plays drums in the parade in Charlotte. She did an amazing job as usual…and she looked like she loved every minute of it. 

Image

Image

And then this happened with the turkey. It’s a nice family photo don’t you think? 

Image

Another family tradition is taking pictures with the turkey. Isn’t Zandi’s family the cutest?

Image

After stuffing our faces with that turkey….we did another part of that Thanksgiving tradition: a photo shoot.

Image

 

Here’s a piece of advice for all of you girly girls: It always pays to have a best friend who is a photographer.

Image

And I’m pretty good at taking pictures of her too 🙂 

 

Image

Image

Then Zandi’s sister-in-law Keri Watts got in on the action and we had a great time.

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

I’m so thankful for my best friend Zandi Watts who let me spend Thanksgiving with her family. I’m so glad that I have you in my life. 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

