That weekend kept pounding

Since I haven’t blogged in such a long time, I figured I would do two posts today. Especially since I realized Bags’ birthday weekend was awesome. 

I dressed up as a flapper, went to a pirate party AND went to a Carolina Panthers game with Emmy Scott. It really does pay to know members of the Panthers purrcussion who get tickets. 

This time it was the awesome Jason Meyer who had some tickets, and Emmy and I quickly accepted the invitation. 

Image

Zandi, I stole this picture of Jason from your Facebook. I hope you don’t mind.

Anyway, Emmy and I had a blast tailgating with Zandi’s dad and watching the game.

Image

Image

We even snuck down to see our little drummer girl Zandi Watts and Jason in action. 

Image

Image

After getting kicked out of that area, since we aren’t rich enough to buy such good seats, we spent some time in the gift shop. 

Image

Image

And I found a hat that I kind of liked. Anyone want to buy it for me? 

Image

We ended our game day adventure with a photo shoot outside of the stadium. That has to be done after every game.

Image

Image

A fan from the opposing team even got in on the fun. Nobody can resist a photo shoot.

Image

Emmy is a blast to hang out with and I loved every minute of that day. 

Image

After the game I packed up and headed back to Forest City for some much needed rest after an amazing weekend. 

Leave a Reply

