“There’s No Crying in Baseball!”

To say I had an eventful Halloween would be an understatement. Halloween is my second favorite holiday (after Christmas of course) and this year I wore three different costumes.

I thought about sharing all of my Halloween fun in one blog post but then I realized that might be an information/picture overload. So I thought I would start with the first one today and update you on the others later. Therefore I will introduce you to Erin the Rockford Peach.

IMG_3331

 

As most of you know, this costume is from the movie “A League of Their Own,” which I watched over and over when I was young. The beautiful Jessie Nance wore the costume last year and graciously allowed me to borrow it. I have to say, I think I made a pretty good Peach and this was my favorite costume out of the three.

IMG_3330

 

Anyway, my lovely best friend Zandi Watts happened to design a koozie for a Halloween event in Charlotte. That obviously meant we had to attend.

IMG_3348

 

She’s very talented that Zandi Watts. And she was a very attractive Catwoman.

IMG_3329

 

We got together with Bags, Amanda and Jessie and headed out for the first of my many Halloween nights. And we took pictures like we were going to prom. Would you expect anything less?

IMG_3328

 

IMG_3337

 

IMG_3409

 

IMG_3317

 

I have to say that the highlight of my day, besides hitting all of those home runs (because that’s what Peaches do), was seeing the clever costumes that other people came up with.

IMG_3390

 

IMG_3364

 

IMG_3379

The other best part of the day was the fact that everyone loved my costume. I had complete strangers yelling “There’s no crying in baseball!” at me from every direction and I loved it. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, you need to watch the movie. It actually surprised me how many people came up to me and said they loved the movie. I also found some more Rockford Peaches along the way.

IMG_3343

I had a great time and I’m so glad that Jessie let me wear her costume. I’m glad that I got to spend Halloween event #1 with some of my favorite people.

IMG_3321

 

IMG_3377

 

Well there you have it, the first of my three costumes. Stop by again soon to see the rest of my Halloween adventures. I love you girlies!

Leave a Reply

