She’s not feeling 22 anymore

My good friend Amanda Drake recently turned the big 2-3.

IMG_2851

In honor of her birthday….can you guess what we did? We dressed up and went out of course. My friends and I are pretty predictable by now.

IMG_2862

IMG_2863

We really did have a blast and the birthday girl looked beautiful as always. She made that birthday crown look good.

IMG_2856

IMG_2847

Charlotte is always our outing place of choice. So we enjoyed a nice dinner…..

IMG_2883

IMG_2945

IMG_2946

And then we enjoyed a night on the dance floor at Howl at the Moon and Suite.

IMG_2897

IMG_2923

It was a great night full of friends and fun, but Amanda’s birthday weekend wasn’t over yet. The next day Amanda and I woke up and headed to the Carolina Panthers game thanks to my favorite purrcussion member Zandi Watts. She rocks that snare drum out there.

972357_10200470886640173_433723826_n

Zandi got us tickets to the game so we put on our jerseys and made our way over to Bank of America Stadium.

IMG_2951

And here is the part of the blog where I just insert cute Carolina Panthers pictures.

IMG_2962

IMG_2963

IMG_2967

IMG_2976

Also, the Panthers beat the Giants that day. I think they knew it was Amanda’s birthday and thought it would be a great present.

IMG_2995

I hope that Amanda had a great birthday and I’m so glad I got the chance to help her celebrate. Happy Birthday beautiful and it’s still okay to sing Taylor Swift…we can always pretend we are still 22.

Leave a Reply

