KCCO

Hello ladies, it’s Sunday so I have some free time to blog today. I told you that I wanted to share about the time I went to a Chive meetup.

It’s alright if you don’t know what the Chive is, believe me I had no clue until my friend Travis Durkee showed it to me. He is the king of the Chive and has several items from The Chivery, the website’s online store. Including a pretty nice hat πŸ™‚ He should be proud of all of the Chive knowledge I have gained from knowing him.

Anyway, if you don’t know the Chive check out this link:Β http://thechive.com/. Yes I do realize that they have a lot of pictures of women, but once you weed through those there are some funny posts. And the website raises a lot of money for charity, so it really is a good thing.

Oh and if you are wondering what KCCO stands for, it’s Keep Calm and Chive On.

431182_113113762148763_100003504197376_45774_312785334_n

Anyway Zandi and I were looking for something fun to do one weekend in June and Travis mentioned that there was an Unofficial Chive meetup happening in Charlotte. After talking it out, Zandi and I realized that we couldn’t miss another chance to dress up for a theme..now could we. πŸ˜‰

The result, as always, was Zandi making us some pretty awesome shirts at her work. She’s talented like that.

IMG_2046Keep Calm and Chive On πŸ™‚

IMG_2053

And of course we had a photo shoot in them before we went out. What’s the point of dressing up if you don’t document the moment right?

IMG_2057

1010604_10151479230989499_60841912_n

IMG_2063

After our very thorough picture taking, we headed out on the town to meet other Chivers. This was also the first night I met the lovely Emmy Rose Scott. In August we went to her Meowtastic Birthday party, but that’s for another blog post.

We all looked great in our Chive shirts and the camera guy loved us….seriously.

abderrick87543

Are those pretty Chivettes or what?

It was a great night out full of interesting Chivers and I still wear my Chive shirt as much as possible. Who knows, I might need it for another Chive meetup in the future.

IMG_2087

I’m so glad that I have lovely ladies like Zandi Watts and Emmy Rose Scott in my life who love to dress up as much as I do.

derrick87559

Next time I will update you on Emmy’s birthday party #meow.

Until then, all you Chivers and Chivettes out there Chive Everywhere, Mind the Gap and Keep Calm and Chive On.

Leave a Reply

