Happy New Year!

Since my Internet is actually working for the moment, I thought it was finally time to post some pictures from my New Year’s Eve celebration.

I realize how late it is but my momma has been begging to see the dress that I wore, so I might as well share.

As you know, last year I spent NYE in my new town of Forest City with the lovely Zandi Watts. We found a quaint little spot that was playing Bluegrass music to ring in the new year.

RSCN9383

DSCN9368

This year, I wanted to do something a little bigger. I decided I wanted to celebrate in Charlotte and the search for a fun event began.

First let me say that I started shopping for the perfect NYE dress way before I made any plans for the evening. It was very important that I found one with just the right amount of sparkle. I think I succeeded.

DSCN0524

 

DSCN0516

This year, my best friend Katie Parham came to visit me for the occasion.

DSCN0525

We convinced some very nice boys (Travis Durkee and Clay Christopher) to go with us and we headed out on the town. Sadly, I failed at my job as photographer because I didn’t get any pictures with the boys in them. I sincerely apologize.

But we had a great time. I had so much fun and felt so great in my dress. And we got some cute hats out of it.

190610_10151413357540628_77012082_n

I hope all of you girlies had a wonderful New Year!

p.s.- I am looking for another event that I can wear my sparkly dress to. If anyone has any suggestions, let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

