Tis the season for parties

Alright ladies, I know it has been a bit since I last posted, but I am here now so do not fear.

I need to update you on the weekend I had with Zandi Watts and Bags a while back. Don’t worry, I promise it involves cute clothes and will be short and sweet.

Anyway, I decided that I needed a weekend out on the town. These pictures and events are a result of that decision.

First, Zandi and Bags showed me a great time with a night out in Charlotte.

DSCN0008

DSCN0010

I had so much fun with my loves and I can’t wait to do it again 🙂

On Saturday, Zandi and I were off to a Christmas party at one of her friend’s houses. She said if I went I could buy a new dress and she would make me beautiful. How could I say no?

We looked quite nice for the evening if I do say so myself.

DSCN0049Of course, Zandi picked out my entire outfit and curled my hair. But I want you girlies girls to know that I did all of my makeup. This is a huge step from where I was when I started this blog. I am making progress!

Anyway, this was the finished product.

DSCN0073

After staying at party number one for a while, we headed to party number two. This happened to be a tacky sweater party, which is one of my favorite kinds!

I didn’t have a tacky sweater, but Zandi helped me out by finding me a tacky hat.

DSCN0074

DSCN0085

Needless to say it was a great weekend!

See, I told you it would be a short post. At least you liked the clothes right?

Stop by again soon because I have a big surprise for you ladies! No hints will be given, so don’t ask! You will ruin the surprise.

 

Leave a Reply

