Happy Halloween….ooops I mean Happy Birthday Bags!

There is this one holiday that I love.

Halloween is so much fun. When we were young, we got to dress up and get candy. And now that I am in my twenties, I get to dress up and go out with friends. I love dressing up, candy and friends. It is a win-win situation.

I have had my fair share of Halloween costumes.

There was the ladybug.

The year of Batman and Robin.

The Disney princesses.

And the bunny rabbit.

But this year, we decided that pirates were the way to go. Just in case you didn’t read my last post about my awesome homecoming at Catawba College. I will give you another chance to see my pirate costume.

However, since that costume accidentally went home in my friend’s car, I brought the bunny back for the actual day. And I wore it to work.

Just a bunny and a 1950s reporter

Happy  Halloween from The Daily Courier.

I also brought the bunny back for the Halloween night out, aka the birthday celebration for Bags.

Yep, my good friend celebrates his birthday on All Hallow’s Eve. So of course Amanda and I had to dress up and go out on the town.

He was a scary birthday boy.

But, he sure did have some beautiful ladies to dance the night away with.

We also found Zandi Watts 🙂

I hope you had a wonderful birthday Bags. Now, how old are you again? 25? 27? Oh well, maybe one of these days we will figure out how old you really are 😉

We hope that you had a great Halloween!

I would give a big thumbs up to the Halloween and birthday fun.

P.S.- Amanda and I found Jack Sparrow. Definitely a highlight for the evening.

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween….ooops I mean Happy Birthday Bags!

  1. I am extremely impressed along with your writing skills as smartly as with the structure for your blog. Is this a paid topic or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a great weblog like this one nowadays..

Leave a Reply

