June: The month of weddings

As we continue along with our recap into the month of June, you girls better be prepared to hear some wedding bells.

Here come the brides….

For the first part of June, Brandon and I road-tripped it down to Myrtle Beach to see Derek Paschal and Whitney Martin tie the knot. This was a big deal for us, since these two lovebirds had a huge impact on our lives and have helped us create some of our best memories.

It was a very emotional experience watching them go from this (the Derek, or chief as I call him, and Whitney that I knew from college)

To a real, grown up married couple.

Needless to say, some tears came to my eyes when Whitney walked down the aisle and they said “I do.” I could not be happier for them, and they cleaned up very well 🙂

Whitney looked beautiful in her dress and I couldn’t resist getting a picture with the new bride. I love you pretty lady!

Brandon and I were so glad that they allowed us to be there for their special day, and we clean up pretty well too. If I do say so myself.

P.S.- I got that dress for $20. It was originally $109. I would say I got a deal.

While we were there, we also got some down time to enjoy a mini-vacation while hanging out at the beach and the pools. It was a great weekend.

We will now Move on to the end of June, when I got to attend Kelli Ferguson and Nate Wright’s wedding. (Two more of my favorite people). I scooped up Bags as my date, who of course was the most stylish man there, and headed over to the chapel at Catawba College for the ceremony.

Upon arriving, I was so excited to see that it was basically a Catawba reunion, and then I did my best to hold back more of those darn tears while Kelli walked down the aisle.

The reception was held at the train station in Salisbury, where everyone filed in and enjoyed some yummy breakfast foods from the buffet while admiring the lovely bride.

After the father/daughter dance and a few others, Kelli changed into her reception dress and the party got going, which meant it was the perfect time for  a photo shoot with some of my loves.

I had such a fun time seeing everyone again, dancing, and reminiscing about our days at Catawba. I want to thank Kelli and Nate for inviting me, and I know they will have a great marriage because they are perfect for each other.

So, there you have it, my month of June.

And with that, I believe we are finally caught up with my life. I hope to blog more regularly now, so that I won’t have to keep doing these recaps. In the upcoming months, the posts should be full of Nashville, the Biltmore House, and more fun nights with my friends. So stayed tuned 🙂

P.S.S- I loved the idea of the photo booths that both couples had at their receptions. Here are the pictures that Lucy Scott and I took at Kelli and Nate’s wedding. Cute aren’t we?

Leave a Reply

