How I Spent the Marvelous Month of May

Alright girlies, we are almost done with our recap of my life.

Soon, you will have all of the updates you need, and be back in the present. Aren’t you so excited?

But, for now I am going to share with you how I spent the month of May, which is my favorite month of the year.

I tried really hard to think of something I could write about that occurred during this particular month. It was very difficult. But, eventually I realized that the only important thing to share with you was my twenty-third birthday.

Now, just so you know, I didn’t really have any idea what I wanted to do for my birthday, and I had to work on the actual day, but everything came together very nicely.

I started the weekend off with a trip to Charlotte to see Brandon, where we got the chance to watch a race from the Terrace Box seats.

My favorite part of the whole experience was enjoying the buffet that was provided to us up there, but watching the race wasn’t half bad either.

After seeing the beginning of the race, we made our way to Howl at the Moon piano bar in Charlotte and the real fun began. AND of course, this real fun included my usual suspects.

I’m pretty sure you can guess that my “usual suspects” are Zandi, Amanda, and Bags.

Anyway, I would say that the night was very successful and probably the best (unexpected) birthday celebration I have ever had.

I made a new tourist friend.

Found my long lost love Patrick Vickers.

And got to enjoy watching Zandi and Amanda dance on stage to “Pour Some Sugar on Me.”

I had such a good time, and I am glad that I got to celebrate with people I love and wear a pretty dress šŸ™‚

Well, there you have it. That was the most exciting thing that happened in the month of May.

Now, I bet you are all wondering what has happened to me during the month of June. Looks like you will have to read my next blog post to find out.

However, I will tell you that I enjoyed some sand between my toes and watched two of my favorite people take the plunge. Sounds interesting doesn’t it?

One thought on “How I Spent the Marvelous Month of May

  1. awww thanks for including me in your post! I’m glad you’re birthday was so special and that i could be apart of it!! <2

Leave a Reply

