An April Recap

Continuing right along with the recap of the months you gals have missed in my life, we head into April.

The month of April usually brings beautiful weather and that feeling of spring. For myself, April brought work, family, and friends.

Of course, I went home to spend the Easter holiday with my lovely family.

Which of course gave me the chance to try out one of my new dresses 🙂

It also gave me the chance to teach my daddy how to properly pose for photos.

April also brought a big move for Brandon, as he moved to Charlotte for his new job, and I went for a visit.

Yep, Brandon works in the Nascar building

We explored the city a little, and basked in the general excitement of this turning point in his life. It is a big deal…

The month of April ended with me attending Catawbapalooza for the sixth year in a row. Yes, I said it. I have been to six Catawbapaloozas and I still love them.

Amanda even won herself a giant monkey.

It was a great day of fun in the sun with some of my best friends.

The day was also full of mixed emotions because I had to say goodbye to some of the most amazing people I met during my time at Catawba College. I told them not to graduate and leave me, but they did anyway.

You girls know who you are, and I need you to come back to see me as soon as possible. Love you!

Yes, April was full of new opportunities, life changing moves, and goodbyes. I guess you could say that April has been one of the most eventful months I have had in a while.

Tune in next time for my recap of the month of May and see how I celebrated my 23rd birthday 🙂

One thought on “An April Recap

  1. I love you and I’m so glad i got to spend my last Palooza with you!! Luckily i didn’t go far away so I still get to occasionally see you!! ❤ YAY!! 😀

Leave a Reply

