No, I did not die

I know, I know…I haven’t written a post in a very long time. It has been months actually…

Anyway, I wanted to apologize for leaving you girly girls hanging.

I have been so busy with work and life in general. In all honesty, after writing for the newspaper all day at work, I am not in a rush to get home and write more. However, I have realized that I missed blogging and the great feeling that it gave me to share my thoughts…..So I am back!

Now, I know that you gals have missed out on quite a bit since there has been so much going on in my life lately. So, I have decided that maybe the easiest way to update you is by months at a time. I believe the last post I wrote was about Valentine’s Day in February, which means today’s post should cover the month of March.

MARCH:

Back in March, I decided to try to increase my cooking skills. A woman at work gave me a crock pot and I found the recipe for one of my favorite things; potato soup.

The ingredients:

All I had to do was throw them all in the pot for six hours and BOOM, the end result came out looking like this:

Yep, eating that soup was a proud moment for me.

March also brought me a visit from Brandon and a trip to Grandfather Mountain.

We also headed up to Linville Caverns and Linville Falls for an amazing view.

It was a good day trip.

After a lot more work weeks and boring nights in my apartment, I finally finished out the month of March with a visit to Catawba to see some of my favorite people.

 

Yes, March was a pretty awesome month, but just wait until you see what I did in April 🙂

Leave a Reply

