Television Tuesdays: Dance Moms

I’m sorry that I haven’t posted anything in a long time. I have been really busy and I am kinda lazy. When I get home from work and working out, I just feel like bonding with my couch.

But, I don’t like to let people down, so I decided it was time that I wrote about something. Why not pick television Tuesdays to start?

I am actually watching one of my favorite shows as I am typing this: Dance Moms.

If you have never seen it, think of Toddlers & Tiaras, but with dancers.

The Lifetime show is hilarious because the moms are nuts. When they should be paying attention to their daughters dancing, they are arguing among themselves about which little girl is the best.

The person that makes the show is Abby, the director of the Abby Lee Dance Company and the girl’s dance teacher. She is loud, aggressive, strict, and believes that every rule she gives should be followed no matter what. It makes for some great television when one of the mother’s disagrees with something that Abby says or does.

I personally enjoy watching the girls dance. They are so beautiful and graceful. If I could go back in time, I would so be a dancer.

If you have never had the Dance Moms experience, I will leave you with this small taste of what happens during the show. However, this is a very tame example, there is usually a lot more yelling.

Leave a Reply

