Television Tuesdays: New Year’s Eve

I am seriously starting to think that I could do a whole blog all about television and movies. I just love them. I should probably own this shirt.

Television Tuesday is one of my favorite days to blog and I have something great for you girly girls today. It’s a movie that celebrates love, laughter, and second chances. It also has Ashton Kutcher, Zac Efron, and Josh Duhamel on the same screen. Do I even need to say anymore?

The perfect way to celebrate New Year’s Eve this weekend would probably be to go see the movie New Year’s Eve.

I saw the movie with my momma a couple of weekends ago, and we both loved it. It is just so good. I enjoyed it because it is packed full of super stars, and I love all the different story lines that you get to follow.

Halle Berry, Jessica Biel, Zac Efron, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Jon Bon Jovi are just some of the amazing actors and actresses that star in the film. The screenwriters and producers are the same people who worked together on the last year’s hit romantic comedy “Valentine’s Day,” which is also a favorite movie of mine.

I am a pretty simple gal. Basically all you have to do is put a bunch of famous people into one movie, throw in some story lines that all end up tying together, and I am there. Oh, I also require at least one of the actors to be completely gorgeous. Insert Josh Duhamel please.

New Year’s Eve is set in New York City and portrays how each of the characters are celebrating the holiday. It is a feel good movie, that you will not want to miss. Not to mention, watching the movie may have been the closest I will ever get to celebrating New Year’s Eve in Times Square.

I would recommend that you girly girls go check out this movie. If you are a sucker for romantic comedies with all-star casts like myself, you will not be disappointed. Here is the trailer, please enjoy.

Leave a Reply

