The Ghosts of Christmas Past

For work, I had to think of my favorite Christmas memory. That project really got me thinking about my past Christmases and the best moments of them.

Christmas is one of my favorite times of the year. Everyone comes together to celebrate the reason for the season. It is a celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ. It is also chance to catch up with family and old friends, enjoy some delicious food, and give gifts to the ones you love.

Yes, I have had some memorable Christmases along the way, and I wanted to share them with you. Instead of describing them all, I thought I would just share some photos from those moments.

So here is a photo montage of Christmases past. I am sure everyone included in this will just love me for it 😉

We will start out tame and work our way to a little crazy. First, a nice Kidd family picture. I couldn’t find the original, so you are stuck with the one I edited in Picnik a while back.

We have a big family, and we love to celebrate Christmas.

I don’t have a picture of everyone from the other side of my family, so one with my cousins and grandparents will have to do.

Family is what makes the season worthwhile. These next couple of photos are proof of that.

Andrew’s sneeze in that picture sure does put you in the holiday spirit doesn’t it?

I have made some wonderful memories with my friends. I was the hostess of an annual Christmas party at my house since my senior year of high school. Sadly, I won’t be able to have it this year since I am not living at home. However, I will always cherish those parties. Plus, they sure did make for some great pictures.

Alright, those first pictures were pretty tame, now it is time to prepare yourself. I am about to let you in on what my friends and I are really like around the holidays…actually, this is pretty much how we are all the time.

Christmas is a truly magical time. Looking back at all of those pictures makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. It also gives me hope that the Christmases in my future will be just as amazing.

I hope all of you girly girls have a wonderful Christmas. Enjoy time with your family, remember what the season is really about, and if you get the time, dress your friend Randall like a Christmas tree.

Leave a Reply

