American Eagle Goes Glam

I have had the privilege of being an American Eagle employee for a little over 2 weeks. Realizing how broke I was, I applied for a seasonal position at the American Eagle in the mall. I was so happy when they called me back. This is my first real job!

I know that sounds silly since I am 22 years old, but it really is. In high school I was in the marching band, on the softball team, in the Beta Club, and even played JV basketball for a year. My parents told me they wanted me to concentrate on my extracurricular activities and didn’t want me to get a job. The school year was full of activities and the summer was full of working in tobacco. I have made money doing other things, like being a note taker for Catawba College, but this is my first “clocking in and working shifts” job. I am very excited about it!

This job is perfect for me because I love clothes. I actually might love clothes a little too much. My momma informed me that she is worried I will spend all the money I make purchasing clothes in the store. I told her that I could show some restraint, but then I began putting the new clothes out on the racks and realized I might not be able to keep my word…

I have always gone to American Eagle for all of my casual clothing needs. I can count on them for a never-ending supply of hoodies, graphic tees, plaid shirts, and jeans. I would have never considered visiting the store for any type of glam/going out clothes. Then, I saw these babies:

Oh American Eagle you have stolen my heart. You know I am a sucker for anything with glitter. Not to mention that they are also catering to my shoe obsession with new, beautiful arrivals like these:

Are you starting to see the glitter pattern I have going on here?

The store has plenty more new styles to offer for the holiday season. They have “gone glam” if you will. Offering more “night out on the town” types of clothes. You can even shop for beautiful holiday dresses. Check them out here! They are breaking out of their mold, and I think you girly girls are going to like the direction they are going.

If you are worried that your beloved store is changing up its style for good, do not fear. It still has plenty of comfy/stylish hoodies to choose from to keep you warm this winter.

Someone should probably buy me this.

Next time you are out browsing the mall, frantically trying to decide what to get your friends and family for Christmas. Stop by and check out what American Eagle has to offer. Also, if you live in my hometown, you should come by on Black Friday because I will be working from 5:00am until 9:30 am. If you can brave the long lines and the crowds, you should come by and say hello. I will see you there!

4 thoughts on “American Eagle Goes Glam

  1. Hi there, I found your blog by means of Google at the same time as searching for a related topic, your website came up, it seems great. I’ve bookmarked to favourites|added to bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

